More Bad News

I was at a conference this morning when I received a phone call with the news of three deaths and one wounding in our unit. I do know that my husband is okay and I am anxiously waiting to hear from him. I went into Fort Drum this afternoon for the spouse briefing on the incident and my heart goes out to the families affected.

I pray for the morale of our soldiers over in Afghanistan and the morale of the wives and other family members anxiously awaiting their return. According to CNN, an upsurge in attacks have occurred this year throughout Afghanistan by fighters from the ousted Taliban regime. Our unit is part of Operation Mountain Lion, a campaign by 2,500 U.S. and Afghan forces in the eastern provinces of Afghanistan.

* Originally posted at The Sour Patch Kid Experiment (deleted 2007) on June 22, 2006.

2 thoughts on “More Bad News

Do you have something to say?

