Can-Am Weekend

BBQ at Fran’s house on Friday night…good times!

Early morning Saturday morning I took a walk (minus Lucy) to get a fresh cup of coffee from Chrissy Beanz. While downtown, I was able to see the set-up of the ‘Taste of New York’ and other attractions for the Can-Am Festival.

This weekend has been particularly hard because the majority of 1st Brigade returned from a year-long tour in Iraq. I am glad that these men and women have returned safely but I can’t help but miss Clay even more by seeing soldiers returning to their families.

Christie and I at ‘The Taste of New York.’

After too much wine…..Fran got a kick out of the names of some of the wines. When I read The Seneca Steamer I only thought of one thing…

 
Gordon Lightfoot?
After sampling a lot of wine, I slept for the majority of the afternoon. Good times.
* Originally posted at The Sour Patch Kid Experiment (deleted 2007) on July 27, 2006. Recovered courtesy of waybackmachine.com in 2012.
One thought on “Can-Am Weekend

Do you have something to say?

