Good Day Sunshine

But friendship is precious, not only in the shade, but in the sunshine of life, and thanks to a benevolent arrangement the greater part of life is sunshine.

Thomas Jefferson

We were in Wilmington, NC over the weekend where we enjoyed some fabulous sunshine. To all of my family and friends up North, please don’t hate us for frolicking around outside in 70 degree weather.

I showed Lucy the basics of softball.

She didn’t understand and just wanted to chase me.

Clay introduced ‘guy humor’ to Weston.

I got some hugs from my sweet little boy.

And Weston enjoyed ‘kicking’ daddy.

We then met my college roommate and her boyfriend for coffee in downtown Wilmington. Here we are our sophomore year of college at a football game. It was great catching up with them and seeing them before we left the East Coast.

(source)

After coffee, Clay and I took a walk along the riverfront and then had awonderful dinner at Circa 1922. We enjoyed some tapas, draft beer, sushi (me), and sea scallops (Clay). As for as the tapas, we chose a goat cheese and arugula bruschetta, some English Jack cheddar cheese, and thai chicken. My favorite was the cheese, followed by the bruschetta. The entire meal was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere perfect for date night. I highly recommend checking it out if you’re every in the Wilmington area, you won’t regret it.

And now, back to packing…

Do you have something to say?

