A Little Bit Louder Now

Little guy is pretty sick and has been for the past couple of days. I’ve spent the past two nights in his twin bed, cuddling him when necessary and trying to sneak in a few moments of sleep whenever I could. This morning warranted a visit to the doctor and the pharmacy and now we’re playing the wait and see game. I’m squeezing in course planning (my first day is Monday – eek!) and downing coffee like a freshman year fraternity pledge.

I am not sure what song we were dancing to at this point in the night. Maybe Shout by Otis Day and the Knights? The way this week as been going, Clay and I are due for another wedding with an open bar. Anybody want to extend an invitation?

Do you have something to say?

