Better Than Myself – Thankful For: 51-60

“Always dream and shoot higher than you know you can do. Don’t bother just to be better than your contemporaries or predecessors. Try to be better than yourself.” William Faulkner

A heart or a kidney…it’s your choice.

Ft. Sill, Oklahoma

This week, I am thankful for…

51. the people we call friends and family here in Oklahoma. I am going to miss them terribly. 52. the fact that this time next week, we will be back on the east coast. 53. extra large iced coffees with skim milk. 54. the opportunity to instruct at the post-secondary level. 55. Goodwill. The great 2012 Purge-0-Stuff is occurring in our house right now. Awesome. 56.  my new computer. No more rainbow wheel of death. 57. new toothbrushes. 58. the fact that fall is only 51 days away. 59. dog kisses. 60. the fact that I don’t see all the answers in only black and white.

Thankful For: 1 – 10 11 – 2021 – 30, 31-4041-50

2006

Vintage dog kisses.

2 thoughts on “Better Than Myself – Thankful For: 51-60

  1. “Hey, bring that face back over here I wasn’t done” That gets “said” a lot in my house by a certain Cdr. Data.

  2. Karen!
    Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Sometimes I feel though I have military in my title, no one from the military bothers to read it since we’re so “different” than the military norm. Your comment warmed my heart. And your snack mix sounded yummy!
    Your blog is wonderful and refreshing. I love this post. I love that you’re thankful, that the two of you think you’re cool, that you equate perfection to boring, and I’m looking forward to reading the posts under deployments and war. They all look so interesting.
    I am honored to meet you. And a big thank you to both you and your husband for serving! 🙂
    Jennifer 🙂

Do you have something to say?

