Live Your Dream (and Don’t Eat Lower-Sodium Bacon)

This weekend we learned a horrible truth – eating lower sodium bacon is about as much fun as chewing on an old Army boot. I mistakenly bought a package at the commissary and in effort to clean out the freezer, we braved the not-so-cured meat. Bleh.

Please tell me that I am not the only one out there who enjoys burnt toast…

So the movers arrive today to pack up our lives once again. There is something refreshing about seeing our accumulated stuff placed into boxes, it’s proof that we’re not weighed down – we’re free. At the end of the day, what goes on the moving truck just doesn’t matter that much. And I never want our possessions to dictate our existence – meaning, I never want to feel like we can’t embark on a new journey because we simply have too much stuff. My biggest nightmare is feeling like we’re stuck. But thankfully we’re not. And I think as long as we keep our flexible attitude and sense of adventure, we will be just fine. We will continue to be free – free to live our lives.

On a related note, I have a friend who lives the type of life that was once only accessible by books. Her adventures have taken her all over the world – her current stop being India. This morning, she sent me a visual representation of the Holstee Manifesto. I couldn’t think of a more appropriate collection of words to wake up to. Thank you, Sara!

2 thoughts on “Live Your Dream (and Don’t Eat Lower-Sodium Bacon)

  1. your grandma G likes burnt toast. Or at least she did while we were growing up. I pretty much like warmed up bread!LOL

Do you have something to say?

