A Box Full of Rocks

Our house is about 90% packed. I did have to open a box at 8pm last night because I realized that the movers packed our moving metal brackets {<— totally not the real name} for our front-loading washer and dryer. Oops. Due to the impeccable labeling of our movers, I only had to open one box. Interestingly enough, inside that box, I also found a bunch of granite samples (left behind by the previous owners) individually wrapped in packing paper. Seriously?!? Needless to say, I removed the granite samples from the box.

Yes, I totally just shared a picture of rocks on this blog. All-time low?

So Molly over at A Foreign Land tasked me with answering some questions about myself. I am usually not one for blog awards and such, but since Molly is the bees knees and has the most gorgeous color hair, I decided to bite. And since our household is in boxes waiting to be packed onto the truck, I can’t think of a good enough reason not to participate. I’m going to be a stick in the mud and not task others with questions because that’s how I roll. Don’t worry, as a youngster, I never continued chain letters in the mail either. And that’s probably why I ended up in Oklahoma.

What was the last movie you saw in a theater? Now this answer is quite embarrassing. Not because of the movie {Mission Impossible 4: Ghost Protocol} but because it came out over eight months ago {hangs head in shame}. Before the little guy entered our lives, we were go to the movies at least 3-4 times a month. Clearly this is not the case anymore. Netflix, anyone?

What do you want to be when you grow up? It was a tie between being the first female NBA player and working as a governess to the children of Captain Von Trapp.

What would you do-oo-oo for a Klondike bar? Appear in an television commercial asking me what I would do-oo-oo for a Klondike bar.

Superman, Batman or Iron man? Tony Stark please.

How many brothers and sisters do you have and where are you in the birth order? I am a classic first child – oldest of four.

What is your favorite season? Fall. How original, right?

Are you more of an early riser or a night owl? Early riser. But I can shut down a place when the situation calls for it…and sometimes it does!

How did you come up with the name of your blog? We always found ourselves laughing in response to whatever life has thrown our way.

What’s one thing you’ve accomplished that you want to brag about? Go ahead! Brag! I can beat the original Nintendo Super Mario Brothers in under three minutes. How about them apples?

What book are you reading right now? None. But I am looking forward to reading Where We Belong by Emily Giffin. Yes, I like chick-lit and I am not ashamed to admit it.

What would you consider your signature color?  Orange. Go Clemson Tigers!

5 thoughts on “A Box Full of Rocks

  1. I just finished Where We Belong last night! I stayed up late (i.e., 10:15 – sad) because I couldn’t put it down. I am also a huge fan of chick list.

  2. “As a youngster, I never continued chain letters in the mail either. And that’s probably why I ended up in Oklahoma.” Cracked me up!

    Thanks for playing along. You never fail to make me giggle. Hope the trip is safe and you’re feeling at home in no time flat.

  3. For the record – I tagged you in the post that’s going up tomorrow, just because I don’t read that many blogs. No time! 🙂 Anyway, just so you’re not all like, “Hey, wait, I already did this and she totally double tagged me!”

    And also, I sent along every chain letter that I got as a kid – spent HOURS typing them one.by.one. on my mom’s type-writer. Yes, the old fashioned kind. {DING} Maybe that’s why we ended up in…oh wait. No where exotic. Never mind. 😉

    Loved your answers, and don’t feel bad. I thought and thought and I THINK the last movie I saw in a theater was “The Help”. Yep. I’m cheap. 😉

    Happy move!!

Do you have something to say?

