My Two Guys

Because I haven’t spent enough time on our Interstate system as of late, I woke up early this morning to drive down to Wilmington, North Carolina to pick up the little guy. Clay’s parents have been watching Weston while we galavant around the Washington DC area tending to minor details like finding a house {check ~ we move-in the middle of September}. Clay and I have thoroughly enjoyed the alone time but we sure did miss our son. Like a lot. And oh boy, was my excitement overflowing when I pulled into my in-laws’ driveway.

The little guy and I are spending the night in Wilmington and then heading back up to Fort Belvoir tomorrow morning. It’s time for our little family to get settled in Virginia. Together.

3 thoughts on “My Two Guys

  1. Jamie August 18, 2012 / 12:04 am

    Glad you got a place in Virginia!

  2. Karen August 19, 2012 / 8:33 pm

    Thanks Jaime, we’re excited!

  3. mollypg August 28, 2012 / 1:14 pm

    Yay for finding a place! You guys are house hunting pros.

Do you have something to say?

