My Name Would Become Legend…

This year, the little guy was Puss in Boots for Halloween. Weston still isn’t too keen on wearing true costumes so I went to homemade route again this year (he went as a deviled egg last year and a chick magnet the year before that). The majority of the items we had on hand (thank you to his cousin Alex for the cape) so it was an inexpensive and resourceful venture. Let’s just say that the hot glue gun came in handy this afternoon (yes, I am a last minute Halloween costume maker – don’t judge).

Both Clay and I participated in the trick-or-treating fun.  We left a basket of candy on our porch and joined some our neighbors. A huge thank you to Kari and Sean for supplying the wine and homemade beer. Have I mentioned how much our neighborhood rocks? We seriously couldn’t have asked for a better mix of people in our little court. Weston grasped the concept of trick-or-treating this year, so it was a blast watching him run (well, at least as fast as he could in too-big boots) from door to door with his friends.

Yes, my face is painted. In order to convince Weston that painting his face like a cat would the be coolest thing in the world, I painted my face too. Unfortunately, I used CoverGirl Outlast lip color on our noses, which I was unable to remove (not for lack of trying) by the time he went to bed. Fingers crossed he doesn’t have to attend preschool tomorrow looking like Bozo the Clown. Although, I am sure there are worst things to resemble on the day after Halloween.

3 thoughts on “My Name Would Become Legend…

Do you have something to say?

