Hello November!

I spent my first early morning hours of November sharing a twin bed with a 3-year-old. I am pained to write that it is finally starting to happen – the little guy is beginning to give up his wonderful, glorious, and brilliant afternoon naps. Will you please patiently wait while I excuse myself to ugly cry in the corner? On the days Weston doesn’t nap (which are becoming more frequent…sob…), he is channeling a dictator of an oil-rich third world country by the time the sun sets. And then once he falls asleep, Clay and I wait on pins and needles for a night terror while praying for uninterrupted sleep. Awesome. But today is November – a new month. And because November is awesome, Weston took a wonderful, glorious, and brilliant afternoon nap. Can I get a what – what?

Our back deck hosts a scene of orange and yellow leaves floating to the ground in preparation for the winter temperatures. It’s the perfect setting for a cup of fresh coffee while wearing a chunky sweater and warm boots during nap-time. Or in my case – reheated coffee from this morning, sweatpants, and Clay’s Army green socks because that’s how I roll.

Hello November!

2 thoughts on “Hello November!

  1. Erika November 2, 2012 / 7:01 pm

    I love your autumn colors! We don’t get those in my part of Texas (and is something I miss dearly from when we lived in Tennessee).

    I’m not looking forward to the end of naps. My little guy does two a day and I’m hoping we can continue that indefinitely. I’d be a-ok with a 16 year-old who naps. Too bad that isn’t going to happen. I guess I’m just going to enjoy it while it lasts!

  2. Michele November 3, 2012 / 9:28 am

    I have a 17 month old who has night terrors when he misses naps. They suck. A lot. I feel for ya!

Do you have something to say?

