Let Me Clear My Throat

As DJ Kool famously proclaimed, let me clear my throat. This blog could certainly use a little more oomph in the writing department, don’t you think? While I certainly don’t claim to be the next Oscar Wilde (I would look positively dreadful wearing an ascot), I like to think that I can string a couple of worthwhile words together and form a decent sentence or two. I am not sure if it is because I curled my hair today or what, but I am finally ready to push my sleeves back up and write. But not tonight. Because two new episodes of Parks & Recreation are on at 8pm. Two!

tumblr_ljojjffPMA1qai9np

And as my sister-in-law, Meredith, reminded me this afternoon, our Clemson Tigers are also on at 8pm.

running-down-the-hill

The very definition of #firstworldproblems. Thank goodness for DVR and the ‘last’ button on the remote control. And speaking of such buttons, whenever I utilize ‘last’, I am always reminded of when I would secretly watch Beverly Hills 90210 in our den while in the third and fourth grade (oh my goodness, I could not get enough of Luke Perry’s sideburns). Since this occurred during a time before ‘jump’ and ‘last’ buttons on the remote (seriously guys, it is a remote or a remote control, not a clicker), I had to physically punch another channel number whenever I thought I heard my parents or siblings near the den door. For whatever reason, my parents didn’t like their 9-year-old daughter checking in with the Walsh family every Wednesday at 8:00pm. I’m not going to lie, I still pump my fist along with Jason Priestley whenever I hear the intro.

Oh what the hell, I’ll just leave this here for your enjoyment…

2 thoughts on “Let Me Clear My Throat

  1. Mommy McD November 15, 2013 / 6:58 am

    I’m so glad to know I’m not the only one who watched illegal shows, then changed the channel as soon as a parental or sibling started to arrive!

  2. Jen November 17, 2013 / 3:24 am

    Clicker (or clickahhh say they new englanders) for lyfe 😉

    I used to sneak peak General Hosptial with my BFF in the summer. Soaps were so not allowed.

Do you have something to say?

