One Picture. Six Words. One Month.

When challenged to write a complete story in just six words, Ernest Hemingway famously responded with, “For sale: baby shoes, never worn.” Since then, the six word story has been assigned in creative writing classes and used the illustrate the power of brevity. I’ve been wanting to improve my {lack of} photography skills and challenge myself to write less but say more, so creating a one picture * six words. * one month assignment seemed appropriate.  I plan to showcase one picture that is accompanied by only six words and do so each day for a month. My hope is that each day results in a complete story being told – a lofty goal for sure.  Anyone want to join me?

One Picture. Six Words. One Month.

April 18, 2014 – May 18, 2014

______________________________________________________________________

 alaska{Outside of Anchorage, August 2011}

Dreaming of Alaska. Must live there.

18 thoughts on “One Picture. Six Words. One Month.

  1. jadesabre9 April 18, 2014 / 9:59 am

    Neat idea! Not sure if I can be disciplined enough to do a month. Maybe I will choose a single picture per day from my vacation next week, and write 6 word captions for those 🙂

Do you have something to say?

